Challenging your processes

Recently, I listened to Andy Stanley, Senior Pastor at NorthPoint Church as he shared about challenging your organisational system to get the best of out of them. It was a fantastic presentation that he did. Couple of things stood out for me from what he said.

First and foremost, progress is always proceeded by change. Change is always proceeded by challenge. Challenging the status quo is always where leadership begins.

Secondly, I am usually limited by my view point and the way I see the world. One of the sure ways to get out of this rut is to surround myself with leaders who have better  ideas than mine. Then, I better give them the permission to challenge my ideas.

Finally, as a leader, I must create an environment that allows challenge to ideas and the existing systems.

Let me challenge all you leaders to go out and look at your systems and processes again and be bold enough to challenge those that need challenging. And then change them for the better!

Leave a Reply

